Your subscription begins as soon as your initial payment is processed. Your subscription can be renewed at the end of your billing cycle. We do not auto-renew your subscription. We may change your plan’s rate before the renewal term, and we will notify you of any rate change with the option to cancel. If the applicable VAT or GST rate (or other included tax or duty) changes during your billing term, we will accordingly adjust the tax-inclusive price for your plan on your next billing date.
You can cancel your subscription anytime by contacting Customer Support. When you cancel, your payment is non-refundable, and your service will continue until the end of that billing period.